Social Media ROI Calculator
Demonstrate the business value of social media campaigns. Calculate leads, sales, and revenue generated from your social efforts.
Industry Benchmarks
Auto-fill with typical values for your industry
Return
Campaign performance metrics
Investment
Campaign costs and expenses
Estimated Results
Projected campaign outcomes
250
From campaign traffic
50
Converted customers
$50,000
Generated from campaign
Social Media ROI
1150%
Total Investment
$4,000
Net Profit
+46,000
Performance Factors
Compared to defaults: 10K visits, 2.5% conv, 20% close, $1K LTV
How We Calculate Social Media ROI
Step 1
Leads = Visits × Conversion Rate
10,000 × 2.5% = 250
Step 2
Sales = Leads × Close Rate
250 × 20% = 50
Step 3
Revenue = Sales × LTV
50 × $1,000 = $50,000
Step 4
ROI = (Revenue - Cost) / Cost
($50,000 - $4,000) / $4,000 = 1150%
How to Use This Calculator
Tips for getting accurate ROI projections for your social media campaigns.
Track Campaign Visits
Use UTM parameters and Google Analytics to accurately track visits from each social media campaign.
Know Your Close Rate
Pull your actual lead-to-customer conversion rate from your CRM. Industry averages are 15-25% for B2B.
Calculate True LTV
Include repeat purchases and upsells in your customer lifetime value for accurate revenue projections.
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